List of Climate Emergencies Declared Grows

The following local authorities in Derby, Derbyshire, Nottingham and Nottinghamshire have now declared a climate emergency (please let us know if we’ve missed anyone):

  • Derbyshire Dales District Council
  • Rushcliffe Borough Council
  • Nottingham City Council
  • Derby City Council
  • Wirksworth Town Council
  • Hayfield Parish Council
  • Belper Town Council

Meanwhile, Derbyshire County Council has published a Derbyshire Climate and Carbon Reduction Manifesto with the aim of becoming carbon neutral.
In the coming weeks the following councils will all debate motions to declare an emergency: Amber Valley BC, High Peak BC, North East Derbyshire DC and Chesterfield BC.